Another Tuesday, Another Weigh-In

Sorry there’s nothing more original title-wise.  I’m running on empty these past few days, so we’ll just get right to the point.

Starting Weight: 238 lbs
Last Weigh-in: 231 lbs
This Weigh-in: 230 lbs
This Week’s Loss: 1 lb

I am thisclose to the 220s!  I’m excited about that, even though the weight-loss has been less than stellar.  I was hoping to lose a few more pounds before my son’s party on the 16th, but I don’t think that’s going to happen.

The past few days have seen a depth of exhaustion like I haven’t known in years – not since H-bomb was born and was nursing every hour and a half around the clock.  I think a trip to the doctor is in order, because I’m getting a solid 7-8 hours of sleep a night, and still something as simple as doing a load of laundry can completely wipe me out.  I bet it has something to do with my slow weight loss, too – even running 1-3 miles a day, 4-5 days a week last winter into spring only netted me 20 pounds lost in 8 months.  There’s something up, I need to figure out what.

What do you do to perk yourself up when you’re exhausted?

About talamorgan

I'm an almost 40 mother of 2 fighting depression and fighting the battle of the bulge. I want this blog to keep me motivated, to hold me accountable, and to lend me support while I try to fight for my mental as well as physical health.

Leave a Reply

