Finnegan Weighed In Again.

Sorry for the absence. This past week (I count my weeks from Wednesday to Wednesday, because that’s when I see my therapist, and she’s mostly the only one who asks how my week went!) has been an ugly one in my head, so I needed a bit of a break. Luckily, I’m set back on track by my wonderful therapist, and as always, I’ve left with a plan for the week. Hopefully, my brain will let me stick with it!

So, onto the moment you’ve all (ha!) been waiting for…(I’m totally stealing my format from Gretchen, because it makes so much sense!)

Starting Weight: 238 lbs
Last Weigh-in: 232 lbs
This Weigh-in: 231 lbs
This Week’s Loss: 1.0 lbs

YAY! Handsprings and Huzzahs all around! I was hoping for a 2-pound loss, but I’ll take one, especially since last week was PMS week. Cravings weren’t terrible, but I was definitely over my carb limits a couple of times last week (like, WAAAAY over! Saranac Pumpkin Ale, I’m lookin’ at you!) And I’m definitely feeling bloated since shark week started yesterday morning, so who knows? It could have been a two pound loss! Either way, down is down is good, and I’ll take it. So, instead of knockin’ on the 240s again, I’m knockin’ on the 220s! Next week, fo’ sho’!

About talamorgan

I'm an almost 40 mother of 2 fighting depression and fighting the battle of the bulge. I want this blog to keep me motivated, to hold me accountable, and to lend me support while I try to fight for my mental as well as physical health.

Leave a Reply

